BibTex bibliography problems

Flo's picture

Hi,
First of all, I'm a beginner, so I haven't worked with SW for a long time yet. But I have to create an automatic bibtex bibliography and it doesn't work. Maybe you could have a look at my .bib file and tell me what is wrong. I'm very pleased for any advice. Maybe you could tell me (in easy words => beginner) what kind of things SW "likes" or "doesn't like" and I can change it then. (I often used two brackets like "{{" to leave the capital letters the way the are)

Thank you a lot

AttachmentSize
referenceskopieaktuell.bib7.84 KB

Here are the steps I used to

Here are the steps I used to check your BibTeX database file:

• Start a new document using the Blank LaTeX Article shell document.
  • Add some text to the blank document (it doesn't matter what you add, but the blank document will not create a DVI file that is needed to continue the compile process and generate the bibliography).
  • Select Insert, Typeset Object, Citation and in the Key field enter * (that is, an asterisk), turn on the check box for "Bibliography Entry Only - No Citation" and use OK to close the dialog.
  • Press Enter to start a new paragraph and elect Typeset, Bibliography Choice, choose BibTeX and use OK close the dialog.
  • Select Insert, Typeset Object, Bibliography.  Click the already selected database at the top of the list to unselect it and click on your BibTeX database file to select it.  In the Style column select unsrt.
  • Save the document.
  • Select Typeset, Compile, turn on the check box for "Generate a Bibliography" and use OK to close the dialog.