many problems with SW 6.0

fred's picture

I am a french teacher using SW 6.0 (so I hope you will forgive my approximate English).
I have installed version 6.0.1, and then 6.0.2... 6.0.4, and I have unfortunately many problems.
1/ It is impossible to include more than one picture : if you want to include more, you have to close the program and then re-open the program. It is really a waste of time. This problem wasn't effective in the version 6.0.1 !
2/ It is impossible to have colored text in the pdf file. I choose colored text when I work (with properties of body text), the colored text is effective in the main file, but it doesn't appear in the pdf file (all the text is always black).
3/ It was really easy to include tables in the version 6.0.1, 6.0.2... But in the version 6.0.4 it is really difficult : I can't fill the cells, and I can't select cells with the mouse.
I finally chose to re-install SW 6.0.1 which is for me the most usefull program.
Is anybody can tell me if he had problems like me and if these problems will be corrected in future version ?
Thanks !

John MacKendrick's picture

In the next update, the

In the next update, the problem with entering data into a table should be fixed. We anticipate that the update will be released before the end of the week.

The difficulty you are having with including more than one picture may be that the dialog is still open. If you activate the Windows menu, is the Image dialog listed? If so, select it and then close it.

fred's picture

hello, thank you very much

hello,
thank you very much for your precious advice about colored text : I tried as you adviced me to do and it is perfect. The text appears red when I want it to be in the pdf file !